KAPOW! The 109 Bridge Falls into the Cumberland River.

003

Last week I had the opportunity to watch the Old Green 109 Bridge fall into the Cumberland River. Two seconds,15 pounds of explosives and the 60 year old bridge fell to its death.  As a spectator with a camera; I was able to capture the fall frame by frame. The only regret was I should have been on the other side of the bridge as the new bridge blocked the experience! The water police were in full force. Even If I had access to a boat, no traffic was allowed to go under the explosion site for 24 hours. I stood at the end of Cherokee Marina’s boat dock and snapped some pictures. A loud kaboom, splash, and smoke; it was over!!! Amazingly the missing section was pulled from the 80ft deep river and placed on barges to be removed. – Dawn Kornovich

Picture 002

Picture 005

Picture 008

Picture 009

Picture 009

Picture 011

Picture 013

About Home Loans With Dawn

As a Mortgage Banker, I have 18 plus years of experience in the home loan and new home construction industry. I’ve built a reputation of customer service that is exemplified by the number of repeat clients as well as referrals from past clients. The staff at Gold Star Financial includes a number of people that are veterans to the industry and bring a wealth of experience that is beneficial to my clients. I am dedicated to meeting your financial goals whether it is purchasing a new home or refinancing your current home. Gold Star offers discounts to our current Military and Veterans. We are proud of you and your service to this Country and Community!!!
This entry was posted in What To Do In Nashville and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment